martes, septiembre 27, 2005

Online Journalism Awards 2005

La Online News Association, junto con la Annemberg School for Communication de la Universidad de California, han anunciado los finalistas de los premios de periodismo digital de este año.

Entre los grandes medios, han sido seleccionados la BBC News, la CNN y The New York Times.

Las críticas al modelo de categorías (small, medium y large)sin embargo no se han hecho esperar. Es complicado establecer una categorización adecuada en el periodismo digital, como señala Peter M. Zollman:
As a contest chairman several times, a judge numerous times, and an entrant more times than I care to count (occasionally a winner, most often not), I've come to the conclusion that there's no good way to break down categories in online contests. It's easier in newspaper contests (circulation) or broadcast (market size), but even in those there are huge disparities because of ownership, purpose, resources, etc.

No obstante, esta selección nos va a permitir observar el trabajo de los mejores y aprender de ellos.
The best thing to do in contests is enter them, watch the results, learn from them, and study the winners for clues to who's doing things right.

Comentario etiquetado como: .


At 9:31 a. m., Anonymous Anónimo said...

Six lessons from online coverage of Hurricane Rita
Dwight Silverman There is something wrong with the way the mainstream broadcast media traditionally covers hurricanes.
Find out how you can buy and sell anything, like things related to music on interest free credit and pay back whenever you want! Exchange FREE ads on any topic, like music!


Publicar un comentario

<< Home